June 16 -June 21, 2024

MSFA Award Winners 128th Annual Convention and Conference

June 23, 2020    Comment off

MSFA 2020 Convention Awards

MSFA 2020 Convention Awards

Maryland State Firemen’s Association
Award Winners
128th Annual Convention and Conference

Hall of Fame:

1 – Phillip R. Cooper Ridge VFD, St. Mary’s

2 – Leon Fleming, Sr. Hampstead, Carroll

3 – Angelo A. Floria Ocean City, Worcester

4 – Kenneth J. Scully Leonardtown VFD, St. Mary’s

5 – Paul W. McGinnis Glen Burnie, Anne Arundel

6 – Malden Burnell Miller, Jr. Pleasant Valley, Carroll

7 – Monica Anne Penhollow North East, Cecil

8 – Thomas G. Schaech Bel Air, Harford

9 – Christopher Tona, Sr. United Communities, Queen Anne’s

10 – Darlene Vocke Norrisville, Harford

11 – Bruce Walz Mount Airy, Carroll

Colburn Trophy – Danny Morrison, North Beach, Calvert

Gladhill-Thompson Award – John Denver,  P.P.,  Singerly Cecil

Marbery F. Gates Service Cup Award Johnie F. Roth, Jr. Sandy Spring

Silver Spring Award – Cynthia Wright-Johnson – MIEMSS-EMS for Children

Firefighter of the Year Anthony “Tony” Norris, Hollywood VFD, St. Mary’s

Robert H. Shimer, Administrator of the Year Charles J. Simpson Jr., Pleasant Valley, Carroll

Smith N. Stathem, Jr., P.P., Memorial Safety Award Francis Raley, Ridge VFD, St. Mary’s

Edward L. Emkey, Sr., Cadet Program Award Upperco VFC, Baltimore

Josiah A. Hunt, M.D., EMS Person of the Year Dr. Sean Berenholtz, Pikesville VFD, Baltimore

John E. “Sunny” Rose, Jr. Memorial Award – Sean McKeever, Odenton VFC, Anne Arundel County

Past President C. Oscar Baker Rookie of the Year – Jeb G. Hayden, – 7th District VFD, St. Mary’s

Francis Brannagan Instructor of the Year  –  Diane May

MFRI Student of the Year  –  Armond J.Collins, Baltimore Pike VFC.,  Allegany County

Family Appreciation Award Sanger Family, Odenton VFC, Anne Arundel – Randy, Toni, Faith, Adriana and Luke

For questions about the awards contact Doyle Cox:  doyle.cox2010@gmail.com